Los Angeles Gangs are a Joke

This section will discuss the West, defined by the following states; Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.
Forum rules
Excluding Los Angeles, discuss all other California cities and counties.
UrbanStreets
Straw Weight
Straw Weight

Los Angeles Gangs are a Joke

Unread post by UrbanStreets » December 10th, 2007, 1:39 pm

As a native of Los Angeles, I know what I'm saying when I say it's a joke. I am a former LAPD officer who patrolled South Central LA, I am also a former NYPD officer who patrolled Brownsville, Brooklyn, and now I work for the government and study criminal justice and crime.

Every day I would go to work LA dragging my ass because I knew what my day would throw at me - Absloutely NOTHING. Every day I'd get a call of a suspicious vehicle or something stupid like that, and aout once every 2 weeks I'd be called to shots fired. So I moved to New York.

I joined NYPD and had a freaking blast! Of course there were scary moments, it's New York City. Butr every day I'd get a shots fired call... Literally every day. Suspicious vehicles were rare, robberies were constant, street fights were constant, manifestation of prostitution was constant and domestic violence was constant.

As a licensed police officer and more recently, a certified U.S. government worker, I know what I say when I say New York's bad neighborhood's are by far more dangerous than LA's. And I have the stats of over 15 years of criminal offenses and crime statistics on paper in my filing cabinet to prove it.

Los Angeles is a joke. The only population gain it's experiencing is retirees and soccer moms and the gangs are wannabes.

AllhoodPublications
Light Heavy Weight
Light Heavy Weight
What city do you live in now?: Montreal

Unread post by AllhoodPublications » December 10th, 2007, 2:21 pm

Not that I disagree with you but....